Lost Update and NanoWrimo

the working title for my current novel is Lost.

And the first draft of the manuscript just got back to me from my very first beta reader! The review was overwhelmingly positive, which was a huge encouragement.

However there is still a lot of work to do before I can send my manuscript off to agents and hopefully, into the world. There are plot holes to patch up, side stories to cut, superfluous words to tighten.

Also, it’s November. For most of the writing world, this means Nanowrimo – or National Novel Writing Month where people the around the world to write 50,000 word novels in 30 days.

As it stands, Lost is 115, 709 words. So instead of writing a new novel, I’m going to utilize this month as a time to polish and revise my work in progress. I’ll be giving sneak peaks and updates as the month goes on.

I’m so excited to see what this month brings!

Leave a Reply

